Acacia hostel Reviews

Online Comments send by our Happy Guest

07APR

Review: April 2017

On arrival found out we were on the 3rd floor with very Heavy bags. Receptionist very kindly moved us to a ground floor room at no extra cost. Beds (bunks) were comfortable. Shower was very hot and not very adjustable.. but lovely if you like your showers... hot!

06SEP

Review: September 2016

Comfortable, quite and perfectly located for our museum adventure. It is very basic and one of the rooms had only one curtain but the price was fantastic for south Kensington. Highly recommended.

15NOV

Review: Nov 2015

The overall impression of the hotel is that it's in need of a bit of TLC, but for the price for that location it was perfectly okay. Reasonable price for a great location.

If there is room enough you might get the whole room to yourself (my 2 friends and I got a 5 bed room all to ourselves). Clean beds & bathrooms. On the negative side, our room had part of an inside wall missing, but this wasn't much of an inconvenience. Also, there are two or three shower bathrooms on each floor, but while we were there almost all of them had one problem or another - one only had hot water, one only cold water, one didn't lock properly, etc. But one was operational on our floor and the floor below us, so we managed fine.

All in all, our stay was pleasant enough, and I wouldn't mind returning to the same place again. Stayed November 2014, travelled with friends.

20oct

Review: Oct 2015

The hostel is really good for the price you pay in almost central london. neighbourhood was class. big cards, nice houses, metro just 3 minutes away. i had a great experience here and would specially recommend this to students and young people.

22Sep

Review: Sep 2015

I book a room for the hostel for 6 of us. I was very scared after reading all bad comments. My true is that the hostel is not that bad if you are looking for something cheap and for a short stay. We had some issue with the budgetplaces reservation and they were very kind and helpful.

25Sep

Review: Sep 2015

Excellent location, near a lots of restaurants and coffee shops, just 50 metres of British Museum,Technologic Museum, basic clean room, poor breakfast,you get what you pay...if you don't want to spend a lots in hotel,may be this is the places.

18Aug

Review: August 2015

Great location for a great price. Breakfast was includid - there wasnt so much to choose (only toust with marmelade/butter, coffee, hot chocolate and tea), bud you can eat as much as you want. Rooms were nice and clean. So was bedroom. It's visible that the hotel is old and the equipment is old, but it was clean.

09Aug

Review: August 2015

Hostel was adequate and clean, although room was rather small. Good position in centre of London though, near museums. Probably therefore good value for money because of it's situation. Staff helpful and friendly...

23Aug

Review: August 2015

Superb location (opposite the Natural History Museum, a few minutes walk from the Royal Albert Hall...). Stayed in a 8-bed mixed dorm. Room were basic, but were adequate for what we needed it for....